Society should make efforts to save endangered species only if the potential extinction of those species is the result of human activities.

god created the rich biodiversity for the sustainability of humans and animals. A proper ecological balance will be maintained if humans or natural calamities don’t disturb the ecological cycle. Even though extinction is evident through them, it could be the need of the hour to protect them if we want to lead a better life. So, a society should take efforts to not only save endangered species caused as a result of nature or human intervention but also to put a full stop to their potential extinction.

Nowadays, we witness the extinction of species to a greater extent. there are a myriad reason supporting the view. first, with the advancement in the field of science and technology, there is a huge increase in the release of chloro-Fluro carbons from fridge and air conditioners that has led to the formation of holes in the ozone layer. With this depletion, glaciers are melting which eventually affects the climatic conditions of the earth. Ice melts resulting in the flooding of rivers and seas ultimately resulting in the loss of lives. Secondly, the usage of mobile phones has a drastic effect on the migratory birds. The radiations and signals from the phone cause the birds to get confused with the directions of flight and hence they land up in a different region owing to the death of large number of birds. Thirdly, hunters and poachers hunt animals for their meat, skin and trunk adding to the overall extinction of species.

Furthermore, according to Darwin’s theory of existence, stronger animals hunt the weaker ones and hence results in the survival of the fittest. With the advent of time, this could result in the weaker animals getting predated and their number becoming meagre. Moreover, due to natural calamities like flood and earthquake, the number of animals surviving is getting reduced. For instance, the recent fire outbreak in the forests of amazon witnessed the destruction of the flora and fauna. Nobody could compensate for such a heavy loss.

The examples cited above give a clear indication of the ill effects caused by man and nature. if necessary precautions are not taken, then man will witness a flaw in the ecological balance in turn leading to his own destruction. governments are taking the necessary precaution to save such animals from extinction. For example, tigers which is the national animal of India has become extinct due to the hunting of tigers for their skin. but government started the “save tiger, save India” campaign to save them by imposing huge fines to the people found killing them.

Thus, in conclusion, it can be reiterated that for a peaceful living in this world, it becomes the sole responsibility of an individual to cater to the needs of the nature. it is high time that humans wake up and take measures to preserve the god given gift. Instead of mandating the process of abiding by the laws, each person must strive for the benefit of mankind. A good balance in nature alone could lead to the successful living in this universe. man must take the first step towards is growth and progress.