People who are the most deeply committed to an idea or policy are also the most critical of it

people who are the most deeply committed to an idea or policy are the ones in the field of education, research and politics to name a few. they propose new ideologies, make new innovations and lay down policies for the betterment of the society. if they are critical, then it would lead to further growth otherwise there will be a full stop to their toil and labour. thus, the given argument may be agreed partially but not to a greatest extent.

further, we can argue with the example cited below. According to the famous saying," practise makes a man perfect", it could be said that any kind of perfection is attained only through practising and revising. When J.K. Rowling wrote the first book if the Harry Potter series, she would have scrutinized and made corrections at least for 100 times before releasing the last copy if the book. Had she not been critical about it, the book would not be a number 1 seller. Similarly, batsman like Sachin Tendulkar who played for the Indian cricket team would not have accolades for his performance if he had not been critical. only by means of practising strenuously before every match, he was able to achieve his feat. Moreover, if students were not critical about their studies, then their future could be a question mark. In addition to the above examples we can remind ourselves of the noteworthy contributions given by researchers, engineers and scientists. To carry out a particular task, they are not only committed to their work but also critical so that they could achieve more by their thinking process. take for instance the automatic gears, airbags and sensors in a car for the comfort and safety of the passengers. All this was possible only because the person's who invented them were critical about the different features and thought about what could be the source of improvement. if the Wright brothers were not critical, aeroplanes would not be found and human beings would have resorted to other modes of transport.In this contemporary world, all of us would have lacked the comfort and time-saving mechanisms of the flight.

On the contrary, there are situations where the deeply committed members were not critical of what they did. The best example could be the monetization that took place in india few years back. Even though it was a great plan to get rid of black money from india and to reduce corruption, people all over india would not have suffered if proper measures were taken to make sure that middle class and poor could take and use money for their daily needs from the banks. The proportion of Professors pursuing research are getting minimized as they are not critical.

thus, to close, it can be stated that, albeit most of the deeply committed are critical, there are few who could strive to make things right so that a perfect outcome could be expected. commitment and being critical alone could yield fruitful results which has been summarized in the above paragraphs with suitable examples.