In twenty years there will be fewer cars than there are these days

To thinks of roads without cars is tantamount to bringing back the universe to stone age. As years progresses, there is an increase in the technological advancement due to the innovations of mankind. hence, I disagree to the fact that in twenty years, there will be fewer cars in use than there are today.

Firstly, when we date back to the 1900s, we witness the same television, mobile and computer which exists even today but with subtle differences. For example, the changes evident are the following: The transition from ordinary tv to LCD and LED tv could be seen clearly. Further, a simple mobile phone changed into an android or iPhone. Similarly, we saw the size of computer drastically getting reduced in the form of thin screens and laptops. thus, the cars run by fuel today could be in the form of solar or electric cars and hence there will not be decline in the number of cars, rather the same car would have been transformed into a modern one with special features.

Secondly, as time progresses people use a greater number of modern equipment’s and make life comfortable to live. History of mankind showcased earlier homes with manual cooking methodologies wherein modern houses are packed with items ranging from fridge to washing machine. Also, roads are becoming crowded and there is heavy traffic. Maybe in order to avoid such constraints, either flying cars or cars which could lift itself and move could be created. However, we cannot notice a decline in the cars running on the road.

thus, to conclude, we can sum up the points that technically, a car may evolve itself as a reliable source in many ways but decrease in its number is a question mark. hence, roads may witness more cars than what exists today but with different aspects for its longevity.