The luxuries and conveniences of contemporary life prevent people from developing into truly strong and independent individuals.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

luxuries and conveniences of contemporary life does not to a greatest extent prevent people from developing into truly strong and independent individuals. there are many pros and cons of a luxurious life. On one hand, people may become lazy but on the other hand, they may try to sustain the wealth of their forefathers. this proves as an evidence to not only the contemporary world but also to the ancient times when we were ruled by the kings.

In the olden days, the occupation of the father was passed on to their sons. if carpenter's son would become a carpenter, a weaver's son would become a weaver, a farmer's son would become a farmer and so on. but nowadays, education has become a mandatory one for all and hence every individual all over the world are given a chance to take a careeer of his/ her wish. thus, with the increase in the level of education and the significant rise in the number of graduates every year, there is a huge opening of job markets to suit the needs of evry employee. hence, every human being has enough assets to enjoy the comforts of the world.

further, when we look at the pattern of study of students, it could be noted that they are more prone to the technologies rather than textbook study. if asked about their future, they reply that they want to pursue a career in photography, racing, sports or become entrepreneurs rather than doctor, teacher or an engineer. The comfort and luxury had made them inactive and less hardworking. At the same time, they do work towards earning a better means of livelihood and to continue with their posh life.

For instance, the latest advancements in the fiels of robotics and Artificial intelligence would not have grown without the critical thinking of the strong and independent individual. Zuckerberg would not have been able to create facebook had he abided by the rules of his university to stop the networking site for which he is now famous.

nowadays kids want the luxury and comfort at home. this has only led to advances like online banking, online stores and supermarket, robots to clean our homes and so so on. With the increase in the comfort level, there is a rapid increase in the advancement of technology and children are growing to be more independent with varied thought processes which necessitates whatever is essential for them.

thus, from the above examples and instances, it could be concluded that eventhoughluxuries and conveniences are ample, it does not lead to the hindrance of human mind and soul. Everyday is a beginning to fresh ideas.