"The following is taken from a memo from the advertising director of the Super Screen Movie Production Company.

"According to a recent report from our marketing department, during the past year, fewer people attended Super Screen-produced movies than in any other year. And yet the percentage of positive reviews by movie reviewers about specific Super Screen movies actually increased during the past year. Clearly, the contents of these reviews are not reaching enough of our prospective viewers. Thus, the problem lies not with the quality of our movies but with the public's lack of awareness that movies of good quality are available. Super Screen should therefore allocate a greater share of its budget next year to reaching the public through advertising."

The argument states that, during last year, fewer people attended super screen produced movies than in any other year. The above fact has been supported by views that it was not because of the deterioration in quality but because of the public's lack of awareness. many flaws and details are missing in the given argument.

The argument states that competitively last year fewer people attended the movies. The correct number is not mentioned in the argument. The difference in percentage would have clearly indicated the decrease in the people viewing movies of super screen production. also there is no mention about the number of movies which are super hits, blockbusters or flops. if many movies were superiors, then the reason for less number of people viewing could be due to increased ticket price, traffic in the locality or same political conflicts associated with the production house.

The argument indicates the percentage of positive reviews being increased last year. but there is no mention of the number of people who wrote reviews to get a good clarity. The reason behind this is that if only one person has written a review and if that is a positive one then the percentage will be 100%. there is no use in looking at such an erroneous percentage. also it is mentioned that the contents of the review are not reaching prospective viewers. if this be the case, then how could it be that there were many viewers in the past years compared to the last year viewers? any body having a good impression about movies released by super screen production will look at the review. So the reduction in viewing attributes to other reasons and not the lack of awareness.

The argument concludes that the only way to solve the problem is by allocating a greater share of its budget next year to reach the public through advertising. but the question is "will advertising be effective? For people who don't know about the super screen production may be beneficial. but again it could only be a few percentage of people. also if there are other issues related to the production house, this type of solution may not work out.

To conclude, it can be said that, at first the problem pertaining to less viewing should be identified. this could be done by a detailed study on the mind-set of the people. After that an appropriate solution may be identified to address the issue.