1. In any field of inquiry, the beginner is more likely than the expert to make important contributions.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

knowledge is a God-given gift and does not differentiate a beginner with an expert. there are situations where a young kid of 12 has an IQ level far greater than an adult could own. On the contrary, experience makes a man perfect which a beginner fails to have. Moreover we could even find the coalescing of the beginner and the expert to come out with an innovative discovery. Each of the above views would be discussed in detail below and hence a conclusion could be arrived based on the amalgamation of the three views.

First of all, let us consider the ability of an experienced person. he is shrewd and canny because the several years spent in a particular field gives him the insight to do things rightly. For instance, at the school and college level, teachers and professors with a minimum of 5 years of teaching experience are alone allowed for valuation. The reason behind this is that, to gain thoroughness of a subject, at least a few years of teaching and learning are required. Similarly, in the political scenario, one can notice that the parliamentary members are aged people mostly above 50 years of age, who have been in the field as ministers for many years gathering information and the audacity to rule the country and to try to make the nation a better place for the citizens to live peacefully and happily.

On the other hand, contemporaries in the field of latest technologies are just beginners. For instance, Zuckerberg found the recent trending social site Facebook during his college days. Most of the entrepreneurs are young and energetic lad who are fresh out of studies with the hope of setting up businesses by putting their new ideas. Also, the boy kutraleeswaran who won accolades for swimming, was just 13 years old. Tendulkar became a famous batsman and was known to the entire world when he was a very young player. In spite of their victory at an early stage, age was never a barrier for them to outshine others. they continued to be famous personalities till the end.

Nevertheless there are instances where a beginner and an expert both have an equal role to play. Much of it could be noticed in the field of research and scientific discoveries. A professor and a student join hands and try to improve the inventions made in the human society. even in the olden ages, people used to work together without caring for their age. it was only the knowledge and the hard work they shared that bonded them together.

To end, we can say that there are chances of a student outsmarting their seniors. At the same time, nothing could match the ability gained through experience. thus, there could be no question of whether an individual is a beginner or an expert. only the best has to be looked for and so the demands to be met. thus in any field of inquiry, both the beginner and an expert are equally likely to make important contributions. The outcome of a discovery only praises the person behind it and not their age.