No field of study can advance significantly unless it incorporates knowledge and experience from outside that field.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

The given argument could be accepted since with the advent of computers and internet, technological advancement has reached the zenith. there were times when man lived in caves and hunted for food as a mundane activity. moreover, the gurukul system of education was followed, where sages taught the values of life rather than the equations and formulae that the contemporary kids are exposed to. History of mankind witnessed simple and unique inventions like electricity and telephone which required the knowledge of a single field. As more discoveries were made, scientists and researchers amalgamated ideas from different fields to make an advancement heeding to the needs of the people.

For instance, in olden days, myriad number of people died due to diseases which had no cure at those times. Initially, medicines were found to be the panacea and the death rates started decreasing. Also, doctors started to operate a person in case of emergencies. Pregnancy and childbirth became fearless among the women due to the progress in the field of medicine. Similarly, the field of medicine incorporated the use of artificial intelligence where robots were created to aid in surgery. A step further in this development is the conducting of operations from another place with the help of video conferencing.

moreover, field of science and technology, if combined effectively could yield diverse results. For example, mathematics has a wide application in other branches such as physics, chemistry and computer science. A mathematical model together with the programming knowledge could yield the desired outcome in a fraction of seconds. The great scientists like Albert Einstein and Isaac Newton, albeit physicists, had major discoveries in mathematics to their credit. Even though the famous finding of gravity is a physical phenomenon, it plays a crucial role in the field of mathematics which has led to innumerable findings.

Nevertheless, there are many fields which may not collaborate with other fields in the most significant way. The best examples could be the profession of a musician, singer, dancer and an artist. They have a unique role to play in their field of expertise. A painter or a sculptor may not require technological beneficiaries apart from a paint or a brush or a clay. To advance in these fields only require the prop required by them and not an amalgamation of field or ideas from a spectrum of sources.

Thus, to conclude, I would highlight the point that educational institutions have included inter disciplinary courses as it is the need of the hour. only by having a wide intellect in many fields could one be able to recover the hidden treasures of nature. further progress is possible only by means of a collective insight into many aspects of what nature has to provide to us in abundance.