tpo 6

Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Life today is easier and more comfortable than it was when your grandparents were children.

History of mankind reveals that with the advent of technologies, man has learnt to lead a comfortable life. conveniences come at his doorstep or knock at the door in the form of online bookings and online shopping. Hence, I concur with the fact that life today is easier and more comfortable than it was when our grandparents were children. this statement can be proved by means of the following details and examples.

Firstly, advancement in the field of science and technology has resulted in products which saves time. For instance, in earlier times, people had to stand in long queues to book either for movies or to travel to a different destination. With the advent of android mobile phone and online mode of payment, this task has become easier and not a time consuming one. Also, shopping of various food products or clothes can be done using the features available in the phone. Therefore, the time saved by means of this can be utilized efficiently for other purposes.

Secondly, with the invention of different modes of transport, commuting from one place to another has become a lot easier and more convenient. For example, in olden days, humans relied only on bullock cart or cycles which is time consuming. Moreover, it is advantageous for a group of individuals. Nevertheless, contemporary kids enjoy the benefits of travelling by rail and air which is equally enthusiastic and can accommodate a larger group of men and women.

thus, to conclude, the above-mentioned facts can be summed up that nowadays, there is no need to wait for any kind of need. Every type of service is rendered in a fraction of a second. thus, life is easier and peaceful to live and relish compared to the older generations.