Sports stars and movie stars have an obligation to behave as role models for the young people who look up to them.in return for the millions of dollars that they are paid we should expect them to fulfill this societal responsibility.

sports stars and movie stars have an obligation to behave as role models for the young people who look up to them. In return for the millions of dollars that they are paid, we should expect them to fulfill this societal responsibility. sports and movies are two completely different professions which a person chooses out of his own interest and skills. One can witness a true sportsman spirit out of a sports star who always tries to win for his nation. On the other hand, movie stars are acting according to the demands of the story the movie is trying to meet. both are professionals with a major difference.

A sportsman plays without expecting the benefit out of it. However, a movie star acts purely for the income to earn his living. In such a situation, it is not correct to expect them to fulfill their societal responsibility. it depends solely on the interest of an individual. A sports star rising into fame could use the opportunity to discuss his fans about the responsibilities of human beings. The famous cricketer Dwayne Bravo visited a reputed engineering college in Chennai recently. Since he is admired by many and has a huge fan followers, any kind of suggestions from his end could surely have instilled in the young minds the well-being of the society.

Thus, a sports star could act as a role model for the young people who look up to them. this cannot be expected out of a movie star. An actor or an actress is expected to adhere to the norms and conditions laid down by the director. they should become suitable for any kind of role the story expects. To make both ends meet, movie stars often sign for any kind of role that come along their way. Nevertheless, most of them are money minded and expect their movies to be superiors which in turn makes them to choose roles which the audience may like. if a hero or heroine chooses only scripts that is written for the well-being of the society, then their movies will surely be flops and their names unknown to all.

But there are many movie stars who are brand ambassadors of products. Similarly, there are a few who run live TV shows. Further, some of them have opened charitable trusts to give food and educate the poor and needy. These types of stars do act as a role models for the budding youngsters.

To conclude, we can be sure that sportsman plays for fame whereas a movie star acts for money and fame. if this fame is used by them to change the mindset of youngsters and make them socially responsible, then it could lead to the betterment of the country in turn for the universe.