Formal educational credentials should be the most important factor in hiring employees.

there is a famous saying that, "Today's students are the future of our nation". A student's ability is best identified in the educational institutions where he/ she has studied and the outcome is documented in the form of credits. rather than credits obtained through marks, other factors do play a major role like participation in various co curricular and extracurricular activities. often, a student from a good educational background shines and outsmart others when it comes to a profession. it is believed that an institution with a higher ranking excels in communication, academic and non - academics. so we cannot fully agree to the argument presented and the reasons are cited in the paragraphs given below.

The first and foremost criteria that any company fixes before the recruitment process is a cgpa above 7.5 with nill arrears. However, there could be candidates who were not able to meet the need due to many reasons. To make clear a few: not able to write the exams or fail in a particular exam due to sickness of self or relatives, any kind of accident related issues, problems faced with regard to natural calamities or personal problems. In such a case, it is not the fault of the student for not performing well in the exam and getting a good result. thus these students, even though intelligent, could miss a chance to showcase their talent and get deprived of the opportunities bestowed to their counterparts.

On the other hand, a student's capacity can be viewed under two categories. first, an intelligent student who could get good grades is not able to make it due to playful nature and lack of preparation for the exam. Secondly, an average student who is good at memorizing things scores well due to cramming and by not understanding the concepts. so what happens is that, by means of categorizing based on grades could lead to an inefficient student to get hired rather than an efficient one.

In view of the above, it could be noted that, employers must hire students based on the nature and demand of the job. if a job requires programming skills, then the interview should be conducted based on testing the programs since a taciturn might do well in programming but could stumble in words and may not speak out where the chance could be bagged by someone who may not be a good programmer. On the other hand, if the nature of the job requires meeting with the clients and conducting meetings often, then employers could look out for extroverts who could be loquacious and thus meeting the needs of the industry. there is another angle that could be viewed seriously about this issue which could be the students involved in sports, children of army men and many others. For the above group, getting a job is easy as some percentage of vacancy could be allotted for them. In such a case, we need not look for the afore-mentioned points as it may not be suitable for them as they come under special categories.

By summary all the acts, we could arrive at the conclusion that the hiring people should look for competence in an individual based on their co-curricular and extra- curricular skills. Similarly, interviews could be conducted by the nature of jobs to suit the potential so that deserving candidates may not be missed out. thus, more than formal educational credits, many other factors should be incorporated for hiring employees into a firm which could prove as a benefactor both for the employer and the employee.