Nations should pass laws to preserve any remaining wilderness areas in their natural state, even if these areas could be developed for economic gain.

Write a response in which you discuss your views on the policy and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider the possible consequences of implementing the policy and explain how these consequences shape your position.

only when people face difficulties in life, they think of finding a solution. man depleted most of the natural resources for his selfish requirements. As years passed by, he started to realise that whatever he had done for his own benefit is bringing about changes which could result in the end of human race. The given issue is one such example and the remedy suggested is to pass laws so that any remaining wilderness could be preserved.

In the olden days, men lived in caves. Jungle was his home, animals and birds were his friends and the plants and trees provided him with the required food. However, as years passed, he began to think and his need arose. he cut down the trees and transformed the agricultural lands and forests to build homes, industries and make the wilderness a mere tourist destination. Technological improvements were made and humans depleted the natural sources for his economic gain. As a result of which, the flora and fauna has become extinct.

natural calamities are nowadays very common. There are great changes witnessed with respect to the monsoon. Ozone layer depletion is taking place. Glaciers and ice over the Arctic region have started melting. Humidity percentages are rising and the heat is soaring day by day. alarming situation has arisen and man thinks that it is time for him to wake up to these tremendous changes happening in the nature. so he has started the reversal process. To bring back the situation to normal, he is trying to ban the usage of things which are very much-needed by mother nature. Best example could be the following: ban of plastic usage, planting of more trees, usage of less papers by digitization, etc.

Even then, many people don't adhere to the emergency protocol. In such cases, it becomes a necessity to pass laws and make the people abide by it. Citizens should be made aware of the current scenario. If this is done, then the remaining wilderness could be preserved for posterity. At this alarming situation, man should forget about the economic gain, since, being alive is more important than personal gains.

Thus, in conclusion, I would like to reiterate the fact that for normal living in this world, flora and fauna are very important and it is the duty of mankind to preserve it not only for his own benefit, but for the survival of all creatures on earth. this is possible only by the stringent measures undertaken by the government of every nation.