People who pursue their own intellectual interest for purely personal reasons are more likely to benefit the rest of the world than who try to act for public good.

Nature’s perception of man is to live happily in a convenient way. For that, man tries to earn a living which suits his purpose. As a child, he notices his parents earning for the sake of getting the basics amenities of life. The child chooses to lead a simple or luxurious life based on his studies and career. if he feels that food, clothing and shelter are enough, then he may earn a meagre amount or do social service and be content with it. On the other hand, if he wants to be rich, then accordingly, he may study well to get into a top position in an industry and to get an attractive salary. The entrepreneurs and rich business tycoons are best examples. The decision maker is an individual who is an impetus to his own living.

pursuing their own intellectual interest for purely personal reasons is beneficial to a greater extent. For instance, professionals like doctors, teachers and lawyers, even though they are working to serve the people and nation, ultimately do it for their benefit also. The enormous number of hospitals and educational institutions have been built only for gain. Whatever money was spent for their studies, they try to get it back from their customers, which is evident from the huge amount of fee collected from the clients.

Nevertheless, there are people who do service to nation without expecting anything in return. The best example is mother Theresa who took care of numerous patients suffering from leprosy. she was a foreigner who came to India as a young girl to join as a nun in the Missionaries of mother Mary. without segregation in terms of caste, creed and religion, she took care of innumerable people suffering due to contagious diseases. though she was a humanitarian, she did not expect a single penny from the suffering individuals.

Thus, to sum it all, we can say that people are biased when it comes to money matters which is the sole reason behind the corruptions. An overall survey of human beings in the whole world could lead to two predictions. One is the rich industrialists who pursues his passion in order to earn a good living and to be enjoying the goodness of life., However, there are few running NGO’s in order to do good to the nation without expecting a reward. Hence, the more beneficial one’s are those who progress for personal reasons alone.