The increasingly rapid pace of life today causes more problems than it solves.

In olden days, people dwelled in villages and lead a peaceful life. there was no competition or challenges to be faced by an individual and hence no worries regarding the future or money. Similarly, women were kept inside the homes and took care of the everyday household chores together with husband and children. life was simple without the rush to complete or compete for anything. Nevertheless, modern age witnesses a change in trend due to the shift of professions and the ladies going out to study and pursue a career. Thus, life has become a race, and this continues from dawn to dusk. As a result of such issues humans are aggravated with problems beyond measure which is detailed in the following paragraphs.

Firstly, in a house, both men and women go for work. Early mornings in those type of houses will equal a thriller combined with an action-packed movie. The child, not being cared by the parents, the father searching for his things to get ready for office and the mother busy cooking food in turn hustling and bustling leaving for her job. such scenario is commonplace in most of the 20th century homes. due to this, there is a great impact on the family life. Small kids get scarce attention and tend to grow with bad behaviors and mannerisms irrelevant to their ancestors and tend to commit crimes contrary to their counterpart whose mother is a home maker.

Secondly, in the busy schedule, most of them forget to have breakfast which could lead to health-related problems. work stress and pressure from the job adds to the complications. Children’s are exposed to junk food as working parents don’t even find time to provide adequate nutrition to babies. To avoid unnecessary sick leave, many of them take medications on their own and this is done occasionally leading to major defects over a passage of time. Instead of taking rest at home, they administer pills which later turns out to be futile decreasing the efficiency of body’s immune system.

Furthermore, since everything happens so fast, employees using the different modes of transport don’t foresee the danger that lie ahead of them. men and youngsters are seen travelling in the steps of buses or trains as they cannot wait for the next vehicle. In this fast-paced world, work becomes the priority rather than the safety of an individual. this has led to the death of myriad number of passengers.

However, with this tight schedule, people work to yield fruitful results. Advancements in the field of science and technology was possible because of such sacrifices. Luxury and comfort have become common in the life of all. but one misses time spent to admire the scenic beauty of the villages or relish the home cooked food of their parents and the love and care rendered by grandparents.

In a nutshell, the above facts could be reiterated that, even though the world is moving at a great speed providing the necessities to lead a good life, with the passage of time, one will realize that all of this has been got at the cost of health and the invaluable time that could have been spent with family members. Towards the end, the universe will be filled with robots who may overtake human beings but cannot give back the emotion or bonding of men.