People who make decisions based on emotion and justify those decisions with logic afterwards are poor decision makers.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

decision making is purely coincidental. some rely on self whereas others opt for parents, peer group or teachers when it comes to deciding about any kind of matters. The influence of others plays a vital role rather than the decision made by an individual which could be a good or bad one depending on the situation, which has a major role to play. Thus, I firmly believe that any kind of decision taken emotionally and later justified by means of logic cannot yield fruitful results.

A child often seek the helps of parents regarding the basic amenities like the choice of food, clothes education and even sports activities. they are fine tuned to get help from others right from their childhood and if they grow in this way they might be poor decision makers as they might not be in a position to think differently or be innovative with respect to handling issues surrounding them. Further, such kids may be raised up with low self esteem which could result in taking hasty decisions in the form of killing oneself for a simple reason like failing in an exam. this act tells us that they do things emotionally and hence end up with futile acts which cannot be rectified or acknowledged by means of logic.

moreover, if we consider in terms of the political front, we can witness politicians defying the rules and regulations laid down for the sake of public for their own goodness and well being. decisions taken hurriedly might lead to the deterioration of self and the public, in general. moreover, scientists and researchers often take risks to come up with a definite plan so that medicines could be found to cure diseases. if they feel scared to make emotional decisions, then the many findings that we witness today could not have been made possible. millions and millions of people will die every minute due to harmful diseases.

However, there are situations where men in power need not abide by certain laws. For instance, during a riot, only if shooting order is given will people disperse and this ensures the life of them being guaranteed. In such cases, for the safety of people, such decisions ought to be taken which leads to the welfare of the human beings. Otherwise, there will remain a question mark on the guarantee of life and property.

To conclude, we can reiterate the fact that any behavior learnt in childhood should be crippled if it leads to futile results, in which making poor decisions is one such example. Similarly, even though people hastily act based on a situation, if they spend some time to introspect themselves, then they could turn out to be good decision makers, which the world is in need to make the universe a better place for all of us to lead a peaceful life.