In any field of endeavor, it is impossible to make a significant contribution without first being strongly influenced by past achievements within that field.

Universe, by itself, imitates everything around us. From time immemorial, human beings are on the run of making life simpler by their innovative ideas and craze for inventing new things. this has led to the significant contribution, not only in the field of science and technology, but also in the field of arts and literature. In such endeavors, past achievement plays a significant role which generates fresh ideas and room for discoveries. this type of influence could be best cited from the old testament of the biblical verse where God created men as a mirror image of himself. It could be taken as an example to prove that traces of already existing models are extended to create new objects and hence the given argument could be agreed upon.

History of mankind had always been influenced by mother nature. For example, Wright brothers invented the airplane model after looking at the birds flying high in the air. The idea of wings used in flight paved way for motivation behind aircrafts which is very beneficial to all even today. Similarly, Albert Einstein, the great scientist and physicists, found the theory of relativity from the basic developments relating to the different aspects of physics. nature provides abundant solutions to the existing problems of man.

Furthermore, every research activity is continued, either by extending known facts or disproving the already existing theory. hence, a base or foundation forms the crux of the advanced theory which is prevalent and widely used in modern tools. For instance, Benjamin Franklin experimented with electricity and was interested in lightning. In 1772, he was the first to show that a thunderstorm lets out electricity. many sources of electricity which we use today are due to the above-mentioned fact.

Nevertheless, there are few discoveries which was made accidentally and by chance. For instance, the benzene ring structure came in the dream of Friedrich August Kekulé. Moreover, Alexander Fleming, inadvertently discovered penicillin, when he found the growth of the mold eating away the bacteria. such evidences prove that contributions need not be influenced by past achievements.

Thus, to conclude, we can reiterate the fact that, any new discovery has its foundation in past events. any idea creeping in the mind of an individual is a very rare case which could occur accidently. In the recent years, many technological advancements only try to improve the already existing prototypes rather than bringing about a new model completely unimaginable to the human mind.