People learn things better from those at their own level-such as fellow students or co-workers- than from those at a higher level, such as teachers and supervisors.

Do you agree or disagree with the above statement?

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

God created human beings with the tendency to reproduce, so that they may take of their offspring. children, right from a young age imitate the deeds and actions of their parents and teachers, thus being greatly influenced by them. even after attaining maturity, they tend to listen to their parents rather than the peer group. hence, I strongly agree to the fact that people learn things better from those at a higher level, such as teachers or supervisors.

Educational institutions are set up in order to provide the necessary knowledge to the children through teachers. These students are often monitored by the elders and given advises based on the nature of behavior while growing. For example, a child who abuses his friend always is counselled and made right in the initial stages of such a behavior. Otherwise, it could lead to deleterious effects which could prove to be detrimental, both for himself and the society.

Furthermore, teaching inculcates the necessary values needed for life. A student learns many things throughout his life from the teacher, because he spends most of the time at schools learning new things every day. Good manners and discipline are fostered in the minds of every individual. Nevertheless, how can a kid become the future of a nation without the constant care and motivation by the elders?

However, there is a possibility to get influenced by peer group including fellow students or co-workers in a wrong way since age related problems creep up during the adolescent stage. Therefore, grown – ups play a significant role in the upbringing of every person in this world as they teach moral and ethical values useful for the future.

hence, to conclude, I sum up the fact that even though people learn many things from the influence of fellow students or co-workers and teachers or supervisors, it is the elders who play a major role in every person’s life in a more positive way.