People learn things better from those at their own level-such as fellow students or co-workers- than from those at a higher level, such as teachers and supervisors.

Nowadays, people need to learn different things and each person has her own method of learning. when it comes to the best instructors some controversy arises. some people hold the opinion that people learn better from those at their own level; however, some believe learning from a person at a higher level is a better option and I concur with the latter side. In the ensuing lines, I will explain two reasons to substantiate my viewpoint.

First, teachers and supervisors have more knowledge about a specific topic. people can learn better from a person who has a broad knowledge owing to the fact that if they have a question, a higher level instructor will provide them with better and more elaborated answers. Rarely do student and coworkers have enough information about a specific issue and even in some cases they may have wrong information. so crucial is the matter of learning that people with limited education and information should not be allowed to teach others. Take me as an example, when I was in ninth grade I started to work on physics with one of my friends who were the top student in the class for the final exam. when I saw my score I was totally surprised because I got 13 out of 20 while I expected a high score. The only reason was that my friend did not have enough knowledge and learned me some wrong formulas and solutions.

Second, high-level instructors are trained for teaching. teachers have to spend many courses to become certified. As a result, they can better transfer materials and points than normal and untrained people. Besides, as they have taught for many years to a wide array of people they are familiar to best and more practical methods of teaching which can increase the speed of learning in students. On the other hand, ordinary people are bereft of teaching methods and they just say whatever they know which can be confusing for others. For instance, a biology teacher knows how to draw complete anatomy of the human body and explain the interactions between the organs in classified terms so it would be much easier for students to follow her. But a student only presents some complicated information without any classification.

In conclusion, according to the aforementioned explanations and examples, I believe people will learn better from the ones at a higher level because these instructors have broad knowledge and they are trained for teaching.