Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Successful people try new things and take risks rather than only doing what they know how to do well.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

it goes without saying that most of the people around the world have a dream of being successful because it is a precious social attribute which brings confidence and satisfaction. There is not a specific way for being a successful person but when it comes to the personality of these individuals, some believe people should be a risk taker and try new things rather than doing the same thing and staying in their comfort zone in order to succeed. I personally agree with this idea. In the ensuing lines, I will explain three reasons to substantiate my response.

First, people who try new things obtain a wide array of experience and information. these people may fail but after each failure, they gain new experience that can use them to improve themselves to obtain an achievement. In most cases when people speed up their failures they reach the success faster because they attain more necessary information in a shorter time.

Second, risk takers are brave and do not easily give up. being persistent is one of the most important characteristics of successful people. they try different ways and do not cease their efforts because they believe they would achieve what they are working for. A good example is Edison, he failed 1000 times before inventing it and every time he changed his way and perspective. If he was an ordinary person, after the first tries he would give up. he was not such a person and he got successful.

Finally, risk takers believe they deserve success. While some people do not believe in themselves and think success is for special and selected people, risk takers always imagine themselves as a successful person; therefore, they are ready to chase it and do everything to have it. Thus, their personality helps them to be more likely successful.

In conclusion, people who want to be successful should be open to new things and do not afraid of taking a risk. because risk takers gain new experience and information, they do not easily give up and overcome their fears, and they believe they deserve success.