Nowadays, children rely too much on the technology, like computers, smartphone, video games, for fun and entertainment. Playing simpler toys or playing outside with friends would be better for the children's development.

Technology is developing at a high pace and companies introduce new devices, and applications each day. Most children prefer to use electronic gadgets to entertain themselves. This approach has made some controversy; some people hold the opinion that it is better for children to play with simpler toys or spend time outside with their friends. I concur with this idea. In the ensuing lines, I will explain two reasons to substantiate my viewpoint.

First, simpler games encourage them to have more physical activities. So widespread is obesity and other diseases related to inactivity that many scholars are concern about children's health condition. As these application and games are interesting, they can entertain children for hours which can damage their eyesight, neck, back, etc. On the other hand, when children go out and play with their friends they have to do more physical activities to keep up with their friends without feeling exhausted. Take my nephew as an example, when he was in second grade his parents bought him an Ipad for his birthday. His device storage was full of different games and apps and he used to keep playing for many hours. He gained 12 kilograms in only 6 months. Rarely did he have physical activities that his parents returned the Ipad and talked him into going to a football school. After several months he became healthy and on shape again.

Second, simpler games and outdoor activities help children to improve their communication skill. If kids spend long hours on electronic devices, they will have no chance to learn how to make new friends and communicate with others. Owing to the fact that the rivals in such games are robots, children will not get familiar with real emotions and responses and it takes them a long time to understand other people's feelings. Besides, they cannot learn how to effectively talk to others because they do not need to speak while playing. When they grow older this issue can be a big problem for them in education and work areas. According to a study conducted at Michigan University, children who had more physical games and spent more time with their friends are more successful in social works by 45 percent.

In conclusion, according to the aforementioned explanations and examples, simpler and outside games is better for children developments because they will be in a better physical condition and they can learn communication skills.