People benefit more from traveling in their own country than from traveling to foreign countries.

traveling is one of the biggest passionate of human beings and nowadays, because of progress in transportation systems, people easily take a trip than decades ago. when it comes to choosing between domestic traveling and foreign travel some controversy arises. some people believe that if people travel in their own countries, it will be more beneficial for them; However, some have an opposite idea and I concur with the latter side. In the ensuing lines, I will explain two reasons to substantiate my viewpoint.

First, foreign travel is a gate to new experiences. when people travel to other countries they have a chance to get accustomed to new cultures and languages. they can observe differences among countries which can affect their lifestyle. Besides, people can see different landscapes, monuments, and museum which reflect the countries culture and history. Understanding cultural differences enable people to respect people with different ways of thinking and living which can make people of various countries closer. For instance, when I was 17 we took a family trip to Istanbul in Turkey. As turkey is a developing county I used to think it is a backward country with no special features but when I visited there I saw some issues which changed my opinion. one of the most important ones was how much they care about energy and water saving which is unimportant in my country. Moreover, I get familiar with some different people and talked to them and I found many Turkish people are well-educated.

Second, foreign travels enable people to leave their comfort zone and be riskier. Needless to say that, a foreign trip is extremely challenging because of new culture and language so people afraid to get in trouble when they are abroad. so risky are these challenges for some people that they prefer do not go anywhere. By traveling abroad people overcome their fears and make an exceptional experience which teaches them to be riskier in a different situation which is essential for all people. take my friend Lili as an example, when we were senior students at university we were going to a conference in Paris but she was frightened because she had never been overseas before and she did not know French; I tried hard and convinced her to come with me. she had an incredible time in Paris and after it, she started traveling overseas even alone and once she told how much thankful she is that I persuaded her for the travel.

In conclusion, Based on the aforementioned explanations and examples, I believe foreign travels are more beneficial for people because they can gain new and precious experience, also, they can leave their comfort zone and be riskier.