The rules that societies today expect young people to follow and obey are too strict.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

The world is changing at a fast pace and no two days are the same and the rules which form society are modifying rapidly. when it comes to societies' expectation from younger people some controversy arises. some people hold the opinion that nowadays, the rules that society expect from youngsters are extremely strict. I disagree with this idea; in the ensuing lines, I will explain two reasons to substantiate my viewpoint.

First, thanks to the hardworking activists, young people have more freedom of choice in political and religious issues. these items form the main part of the youngsters' characteristic. Decades ago, rarely do young people were daring enough to express their opinion about these matters and they had to obey older people's attitudes. young activists worked hard to explain and convince the rest of society to respect and understand youngsters' freedom of choice. As a result, having a different perspective is not offensive towards elderlies and youngsters can readily express even harsh words towards political and religious matters. Take my friend Jessy as an example, she has an extremely religious Muslim mother and when she was younger she has no choice but to wear hijab. when she went to high school, she found out she hated hijab and forcing her wearing hijab was violating her right. So she started fighting for her freedom in the family and society and now she has a different appearance rather than her family, but they respect her because Jessy thought them to respect her beliefs.

Second, I believe rules are less strict because the punishment for inappropriate acts is declining. In the past, young people were under a lot of pressure because of severe punishment from families, schools, and societies. these days, the severity is declining and they can easily do actions which were restricted at that time. less punishment causes less strictness in rules because people are sure that their wrong act will not have horrible consequences. youngsters in the past were under such a strict punishment that they were afraid of thinking about delinquency let alone doing it. For instance, in the past, schools expected children to do their assignment completely otherwise, students were in risk of expelling; on the other hand, today, there is less punishment towards youngsters and they can easily violate rules with no fear.

In conclusion, based on aforementioned explanations and examples, I believe that societies' expected rules are less strict rather than the past because of activists hardworking for youngsters' freedom of choice especially in political and religious matters and less punishment for young people' violations in recent time.