When teachers assign projects on which students must work together, the students learn much more

effectively than when they are asked to work alone on projects.

student projects can help students to gain broad knowledge about a specific topic and it is one of the most imperative assignments for them. when it comes to working in a group or alone on a project some controversy arises. some people believe that by working on a group, students learn better but I disagree with them. In the ensuing lines, I will explain two reasons to substantiate my viewpoint.

First, when students have to do a project alone because of the competition they work as hard as they can to get the best score. when teachers assign individual projects, the students know if they do not try for it, they will get a low grade and other students will think poorly of them. so important is competition with others for them that they prefer to stay awake to complete a task thoroughly. Rarely students share their knowledge and information in such projects; therefore, they have no choice but to study and work hard to achieve their desired results. For instance, my mother is a physics teacher in high school. Once, she asked students to prove formula and she considered two scores for students who find the answer. she told me most of the students had found the answer and they asked many complicated questions about the topic which was representative of their effort.

Second, most of the time the industrious person in a group takes the whole responsibility of a project. As all students do not have same knowledge and perseverance, a member of groups who is more familiar with the subject and is more interested in it has to do the most part of the project and others try to evade. As they know the industrious one will do her best, they not only help her but also pretend they have no talent and skill. take me as an example, I was very good at handicrafts when II was in elementary school. when I was in third grade my teacher asked me and some of my friends to make a wall newspaper. All of my friends knew I was perfect in it and I had made some before so they did not even help me. Hence, I did 90 percent of the project by myself while they gave the same score as me which really made me upset.

In conclusion, according to the aforementioned explanations and examples, I believe working on a project individually is more effective because competition among students forces them to work hard to gain best results; in addition, in group projects most of the time only one student take the whole responsibility.