Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? It is more important for governments to spend money to improve Internet access than to improve public transportation.

governments are responsible to improve life quality for all citizens and they have to spend a specific budget on various and imperative issues. When it comes to spending the money on the improvement of internet access or public transportation some controversy arises. I believe governments should invest in the former issue. In the ensuing lines, I will explain two reasons to substantiate my viewpoint.

First, people spend more time on the internet rather than in their ways. Nowadays, people spend long hours on the internet for communication, fun, learning, etc. so they need the internet at a fast speed. so widespread is the internet that people always look for companies with the highest speed. As a result, governments have to spend as much as they can to improve the internet to facilitate people's life. On the other hand, people spend less amount of time on public vehicles and in most cases they use personal cars which draw back the importance of public transportation. Take me as an example, rarely do I use public transportation and whenever I am in a bus or subway I spend time on the internet and if I have access to the internet with high speed, I will not care about traffic or crowds.

Second, people need the internet for every single task and it can improve the economy of countries. these days, people need the internet for everything including renting a car, studying, watching a movie, etc. Therefore, poor internet access can get many people in trouble. besides, many companies work with others overseas through the internet and poor access can put their position and income in danger. Moreover, through smartphones and the internet, many jobs have been created which lead to a better economy since people can do different tasks by installed applications on their phones. All of these need proper internet access and it is the governments' duty to provide it. For instance, there is a company in my country whose name is Sib. it is a well-known company that provides people with taxies, in other words, it is like Uber. Several months ago the company had a problem with the internet and the application could not work for almost 50 hours. The company estimated that 46000 people lost their access to the application and got in trouble for renting a car. besides, the company lost one million dollars in such a short time.

In conclusion, based on aforementioned explanations and examples, I believe governments should spend more money to improve internet access because people use the internet more than public transportation; in addition, people need the internet for a wide array of tasks and it can improve countries' economy.