Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? To improve the quality of education, universities should spend more money on salaries for university professors. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

It goes without saying that education is an important part of people's lives because during university time they get to prepare for their future jobs. Improving the quality of education is crucial and when it comes to this issue some controversy arises as to how education quality can get better. Some people hold the opinion that universes should increase professors’ salaries for this goal and I concur with it. In the ensuing lines, I will explain two reasons to substantiate my viewpoint.

First, higher salary helps professors to be aware of new technologies and ideas and transfer their knowledge to their students. When professors are able to make money more than their routine needs, they can afford to take part in different conferences and seminars in different parts of the world. Besides, they can attend new classes and update their information. In these events, they can interact with other professors and share their new discoveries and perspectives and even ask them to give a presentation or speech in their classes that help students boost their knowledge and get familiar with a wide array of viewpoints. For instance, I got my bachelor in a top university which paid professors higher salary than other universities and the professors used to take part in different occasion and the quality of classes were better than my master university which was not a top one.

Second, the more people make money, the more comfortable life they have so they usually have fewer concerns and more time. Thinking about financial problems can take a lot of energy, therefore, when professors make a suitable amount of money they do not need to take other jobs like teaching private classes; as a result they have more time to spend on studying and writing new papers and they have more time to allocate to students' visits. It comes as no surprise that the quality of education increases drastically as professors have more free time. Take a physics professor in a University of Yale as an example, if he does not have enough money he has to spend his time doing other jobs like teaching in a highs cool for making more money, as a result, he will be less time at university, also, he has no free time studying new theories in physics.

In conclusion, according to aforementioned explanations and examples growth in professors’ salaries can improve the quality of education because they can take part in different events and they have fewer concerns and more time to focus on their main career.