Some people say that the Internet provides people with a lot of valuable information. Others think access to much information creates problems. Which view do you agree with?

The internet has drastically changed our world and people with a small click can access to broad sources of information. when it comes to availability of this amount of information some controversy arises and some people believe this issue can cause problems and I concur with them. In the ensuing lines, I will explain two reasons to substantiate my viewpoint.

First, hardly can people distinct genuine information from fake ones and too much information can be confusing. when people search for a topic thousands of sites related to the subject are suggested to them in some cases information in a site is completely opposite of another site. Besides, sometimes some people upload biased and fake information deliberately to mislead others and this is conventional in many websites. In this way, if people find out that something is wrong with the information they had to check many websites to find the correct information and they may not be successful in it. Take me as an example, once I wanted to write a paper for my anthropology class about the time that modern human came to existence. I checked many websites and papers but each of them presented a different time based on their experiment and archeological observation. Finally, I had no choice but to change my topic because I did not want to get a low grade for an uncertain topic.

Second, too much information can divert people from the main topic for which they are looking that can be time-consuming. when people start looking for a certain piece of information they come across to various information unrelated to the main topic that can distract them. if they start checking this unrelated information, a short search will continue for hours that is a waste of time, moreover, they may forget about the main topic. For instance, when someone tries to find a vocabulary in an online dictionary different pops up about university programs, language courses, different hotels, etc. come out which can distract her and a small search will turn to a long process. I have a big problem with too much information because whenever I try to start a paper and look into the online papers there is too much information and I do not know how to start and write about which part.

In conclusion, based on aforementioned explanations and examples, I agree with the idea that too much information on the internet can cause problems because it is hard to make difference between genuine and wrong information and a lot of information would be confusing, also, they can distract people from the main topic which can be time-consuming.