Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Parents today are more involved in their children`s education than were parents in the past.

Nowadays, education is one of the most important aspects of children's lives and they try hard to excel in their lessons. when it comes to the parents' involvement in their children's education some controversy arises. ome people believe parents are more involved in this issue now. Although some may oppose it, I agree with this idea. In the ensuing lines, I will explain two reasons to substantiate my response.

First, in comparison with the last decades, parents are more educated. Rarely were people literate decades ago, therefore, they were not able to help their children even if they wanted. However, these days most of the parents have a university degree and they have broad knowledge to help their offsprings. For instance, my grandmother told me when she was a student she had nobody to help her with lessons and she had to go to her teachers' houses to find her answers.

Second, the number of children have decreased drastically rather than in the past. when parents are responsible for many kids, they do not have enough time to allocate to each of them. Consequently, they cannot be involved in their offspring's education. now, there are at most two or three children in each family, hence, parents have more free time. they take children to different classes, they talk about their kids' education with teachers and get them a tutor if needed.

Third, parents are aware of how imperative is children's education. So crucial is education that parents are ready to spend a lot of money to send their kids to the best schools. As they know education directly affects children's future career and social position, they are ready to dedicate everything for their education. take my father as an example, his parents disagreed with him going to college but he went and he has always been concerned with my grades and performance at school. he insists on me getting my master degree because he believes there is nothing more important than learning.

In conclusion, according to the aforementioned explanations and examples, I believe, nowadays, parents are more involved in their children's education because they are more educated than before, they have fewer children and more free time and finally, they know about the importance of education.