Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Parents today are more involved in their children`s education than were parents in the past.

Undoubtedly, nowadays, one of the most noticeable matter for parents is their offspring`s education. A plethora of people may hold the view that parents, today, are more engaged in their children`s education compared to parents in the past. others, on the other hand, radically take an opposite opinion and allege that the proportion of caring on educational issues are still the same for both previous and today parents. I am of the opinion that the former idea is true. my reasons are manifold, two of the most conspicuous of which in order to justify of my view will be explored in the following essay.

first of all, one of the most remarkable points of this claim is related to this importance that, in today world, the number of children having each couple have significantly decrease. In other words, the members of each previous family was so huge in comparison to today family. As a matter of fact, in a previous family with an immense number of children, parents could not spend much more time with their all children, so they are not involved with their education`s issues. On the other hand, regarding this significance that parents do not tend to have so many children, they would prefer to have few children with high level of education level. Similarly, in order to effectively foster their children, parents are more involved in this kind of issues.

Second and equally exquisite point of this assertion is about this fact that in today world parents are more careful about their children education since they completely aware about the huge consequences of education on the level of life. To shed more lights on this fact, the outcomes of a recent survey in my native country, Iran, could be a good indicator of this claim. According to the results, 75% of today parents tend to send their children to the university. Beyond a shadow of doubt, this statistic test demonstrates that rate of caring for having educated children noticeably rise.

All in all, regarding aforementioned arguments, we may draw the conclusion that parents today pay much more attention to their children`s education for the sake of two reason. first, since they have few number of children so they have much more time for them, and also awareness of having high quality of life by being well educated will force parents to dedicate more time for their children`s education.