TPO-43 - Independent Writing Task

Imagine that you are in a classroom or a meeting. The teacher or the meeting leader says something incorrect In your opinion, which of the following is the best thing to do?

-Interrupt and correct the mistake right away

-Wait until the class or meeting is over and the people are gone, and then talk to the teacher or meeting leade

-Say nothing

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

All people are subjected to making mistakes and no one is excluded even people who have enough information and knowledge about a specific issue. when it comes to the teachers and leaders' mistake some controversy arises and people hold different opinions about correcting them personally speaking, I believe we should correct their mistakes right away. In the ensuing lines, I will explain three reasons to substantiate my response.

First, if people who find a mistake do not correct it immediately, they may forget it later. In this hectic world, people are so preoccupied that they forget about their crucial tasks, let alone correcting a mistake later so they should talk about instantly to avoid forgetfulness. Besides, they may take note and later when they check it they think that piece of note is completely correct.

Second, so disastrous is the consequences of some mistakes that postponing its correction or refusing it can result in horrible consequences. In some cases, like school a teacher's mistake can result in failure of many students in the final exam or in the company may lead to the collapse of a project so people when finding of a mistake they have to correct it immediately to prevent such problems. take me as an example, when I was in eighth grade many of my friends and I got a low-grade in biology final exam and when we complained about it they checked our papers again and told us we all answered the same question with five points wrong. one of the students, James, who got an excellent score told us about it and said the teacher explained it wrong and he knew it and refused to say it because he thought it might be disrespect to our teacher.

Third, maybe we are the one who is making mistake because of wrong information. Most of the people have experienced that they had some information and they believed it is correct but after a while, they found it was wrong for some reasons. Hence, when people think something is not correct they need to say it to be sure they are not the ones who are making the mistake. For instance, once I was in physics class and our teacher explained a theory I thought she was wrong and I started talking about her mistakes and proving I am right; after her explanations, I understand I read wrong information and she was right.

In conclusion, based on the aforementioned explanations and examples I believe people should correct mistakes of leaders, teachers, etc. instantly because they may forget it later or the mistake leads to bad consequences and finally there is a chance that they are the ones making mistake because of wrong information.