Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

People benefit more from traveling in their own country than from traveling to foreign countries.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Travel to different places is very exciting and fun. Most people prefer to travel to new places to get a break from their hectic lifestyle. Some people believe that visit to own country is more benefits than to travel to a different country, others would disagree. In my view, I firmly believe that travel to the homeland is more significant for the two most important reasons.

To begin with, we can learn more about our culture. Many countries are ancient like India, China, etc, and they have many things to learn about their traditions. For example, I live in India, when I was 10 years old my parents took me Rajasthan for vacation. It was a very great experience. We saw many palaces, a lifestyle of king and queen, learn about how they used to celebrate their festival, how they protect their territory and it was very exciting to know about our culture. Even though I live in India I didn't know much about our ancient tradition. As you can see, visiting our province is more beneficial.

Moreover, it would be in our budget. Travel to different places would be expensive as we have to stay for a couple of days. For instance, when we visited Rajasthan we did go for seven days and we had to stay in the hotels, eat out outside and pay for tickets also. If we will add all this expense it will be costly and not everyone can afford this. If we visited a different country it would be more expensive and there might be a chance that we had to borrow money from other people. This example taught me that travel to the motherland is more essential.

In sum, various perspectives and viewpoints on this issue exits, I am convinced that travel to own country is more important. Not only, we can expose to our ancient culture but also it would be in our budget.