Do you agree or disagree? Playing computer games is a waste of time. Children should not be allowed to play them.

With the advent of technological devices, children are exposed to them at a greater level. Without even thinking of the ill-effects of such devices on their health, they waste their time and energy in such useless activities. hence, I concur with the idea that playing computer games is a waste of time.

Firstly, today’s kids never listen to their parents and as a result of this, they frequently sit in front of the computer playing games. they get addicted in a severe manner and find it difficult to come out of that addiction. concentration in other activities gets decreased and academic scores tend to decline. Mind is always filled with the thought of how to play well and get more points and hence they are always wasting valuable time thinking about the game and playing it.

Secondly, intense viewing of the computer screen and sitting for prolonged duration leads to ill-health which cannot be treated easily, thus resulting in everlasting ill effects on the body in the future life. Eyesight gets diminished at a faster rate. Also, poor posture results in the strain in the neck causing shoulder pain and back pain. Money needs to be spent to cure such ailments rand medications result in side effects which disturbs the overall functioning of the body.

Thirdly, student life becomes a nightmare with them turning violent and aggressive with a bad health condition. At a later stage in life, these kids tend to fair poorly in career due to lack of concentration and hence give rise to disputes at home and office, spoiling their life and future.

To put in a nutshell, playing computer games have serious adverse effects on the person and people surrounding them. it leads to disturbance of peace in the family and professional life. Had they not learnt the life lessons at a young age, they tend to falter in future.