Some people believe that teaching morality should be the foundation of education. Others believe that teaching a foundation of logical reasoning would do more to produce a moral society.

Write a response in which you discuss which view more closely aligns with your own position and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should address both of the views presented above.

Teaching morality could be the foundation of education wherein logical reasoning would do more to produce a novel society. even though I agree to the second argument, the first one seems to be the base of the argument in question.

morality is very much essential in our day-to-day life. There is a false notion that anyone with morals and values are considered as sages. Every child, especially in India, would have grown up with the moral values taught to them by their grandmother. Nobody can forget the stories of Rama and Krishna instilled into young minds. At the same time, the evil deeds of Ravana must also have been projected in such a way that, we could never even think of doing bad to others. such is the effect of the values learnt during the childhood. Nevertheless, a kid growing up with only stories of morality could never be able to distinguish between the right and wrong in a proper way. For instance, a drunkard father would be looked upon with contempt and hence never respected even though, the reason behind his bad behaviour could have been a loss in the form of death of a near one or a loss in business. Similarly such a child would find it difficult to manage in the outside world which is an evil society filled with corruptions and selfish people.

On the other hand, if an individual is trained to reason out logically, then it would help him to differentiate between good and bad. For example, court cases are defended based on logical reasoning with perfect evidences and proofs. In such a case, if morality alone is taken into account, then a correct judgement cannot be predicted. For a person to have a good insight and to judge people correctly, he should be able to draw conclusions in a reasonable fashion.

However, it could be argued that morality alone or logical reasoning alone do not suffice a particular issue. Victory is bestowed upon those who have keen insight as well as hood moral principles. The best example could be noted in schools where more importance is given to logics . At the same time, value added programs and value education classes are conducted both at the school level and college level to make sure that the students get hold of both the tactics and skills to emerge as better citizens of our nation.

thus, I close by stating that, morality forms the foundation of education in the same way as pillars act as the base of a building. Moreover, the combined effect of logical reasoning and principles would add to the aesthetics of the structure just as the different floors add beauty to our homes. thus, educational organisations should strive to meet the needs of the people for betterment of their character. At least one hour of value educational program should be made mandatory in all the institutions, whether at the school level or the college level. if this is done, we can be sure of building a great country with better people to serve it.