No field of study can advance significantly unless it incorporates knowledge and experience from outside that field.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

Any field, may it be science, arts, sociology or any other, it is crucial that we are able to incorporate knowledge and experience from any other field of study. Sharing of knowledge from one field to another always helps us get a better perspective of the world outside our field, and we can use the advancements from other fields to generate new expertise in our fields. To support this claim, I would present some important points with examples that would support the statement.

Firstly, if we are able to incorporate knowledge from any other field of study, it gives us an advantage of extra knowledge from some other field, and we can also interrelate subjects from one field of study with other, and draw meaningful conclusions. For example, if there is a knowledge sharing between history and the current trends in technology, it would make us knowledgeable about how things have actually evolved over time, and generate a link between the human cycle. Hence, it is necessary that knowledge is transferred from one field to the other.

Additionally, if we are able to get ability from one field into the another, there is sharing of knowledge about processes, workflows and how things are tackled in that field. Also, a person new in our field would have some out of the box thoughts than the ones we have by working in that field. This is the reason many corporate offices have started hiring people from different domains, as it gives a new perspective and throws light on how things are processed in other domains.

For any field of study to advance, there are multiple factors responsible. The impact of other fields is one of the major factors responsible for advancement. To exemplify, what if Ola Cabs and Uber Cabs never adopted technology, and just have been in the automobile business? Would it have been possible for them to succeed? For them to triumph, they had to incorporate knowledge from the computer sciences field, and it turned out to be the unique reason for their success in the automobiles services industry. From the above example, we can clearly understand the importance of incorporating knowledge from any other field of study.

As there are many positive advantages by knowledge and expertise sharing, all the fields should be up to date with the latest trends and advancements in other fields as well. There are multiple ways by which the transmission can happen, including research conferences, field visits, etc. Considering all the factors mentioned above, we can rightly conclude that there should be incorporation of knowledge between fields, as it bolsters the advancements in any field.