Some young adults want independence from their parents as soon as possible.

Other young adults prefer to live with their families for a longer time. Which of these situations do you think is better? Use specific reasons and examples to support your opinion. Be sure to use your own words. Do not use memorized examples.

Everyone in this world wants to live in a place where they don't have to take much efforts to survive. One of such cozy, comfortable places is our parent's home. There are some people who don't want to leave their parent's house for a longer time, but I am think that adults should move out, away from their family as early as possible. There are multiple reasons for doing so.

Firstly, living away from your parents or family gives you the independence to do things on you own. You learn a lot of new things, which, if you would have stayed with your family you wouldn't have even done. For instance, I moved out of my house for education, and it taught me a lot of things, such as cooking, doing the laundry by myself. If I would have been home, I wouldn't have learnt it as my mother would always take care of those things. Therefore, independence from family teaches you a lot of things, the hard way maybe, but you become truly independent.

Secondly, if you stay away from home, you don't have any restrictions which you generally have if you are staying at home, and you have to listen to your parents even if you don't agree with them sometimes. This is one of the reasons young people would want to stay alone, as this the stage in teenager's life where they don't like dominance from others. For example, one of my college friend still stays at home with her parents, and there is a time restriction at her place, she has to reach home before 10 p.m. . I obviously don't have any restrictions as I stay an independent flat, and can stay out for as much time I want. So, avoiding restriction from parents can be one of the major reasons why children want to stay independently.

Additionally, in my view, if you stay with your parents, you don't interact with the outer world much, and have very little knowledge about the basic processes in your community. To illustrate this, the person who lives independently, knows how to manage the phone bills, electricity bills, maintainance of the broken things in the home on his own, and tries to create contacts with the people, where as, I think , people who live home are a bit isolated from the society. Also, he learns to manage the finances well, which in turn, a person living with parents would have little knowledge about. Therefore, living independently can benefit an individual.

From all the points mentioned above, we can conclude, that children should move out of their house, away from their parents at an early age. This would help them become, comparatively more mature and independent than the adults living with their families. Living independently has a lot of advantages, and hence, parents should, themselves, encourage their wards to move out of house at an early age.