Some young adults want independence from their parents as soon as possible.

Other young adults prefer to live with their families for a longer time. Which

of these situations do you think is better? Use specific reasons and exam-

ples to support your opinion. Be sure to use your own words. Do not use

memorized examples.

The globalization world has been forced people to go away, far from their parents and friends to looking for better life opportunities. However, the advice that we do not receive is that the world could be very difficult to young adults. In my opinion is better to live with our parents and close friends, this could offer to us comfortable state to allow people on their seek to improvements in the education process, health and work career.

First of all, living with our parents we do not have some responsibilities as paying for shelter, energy or also food, which could allow us to focus on our studies. As a result, we will possibly get better scores in school or university. About five years ago, I went to the state of Paraiba, Brazil, to attend some campus classes, I was about to start my graduation process. Going to a different place, so longer to my family, I had to pay for my own place and take any kind of budget. I did not get save money for other activities as go to cinemas or even eat delicious foods. This was affecting, as a negative manner, my studies and I was not improving myself as I wished. Therefore, if I lived with my parents, I would probably be able to achieve my best scores and certainly I would be happier.

Secondly, living alone, most part of the people do not have someone who could help in emergence situation, like some diseases or accident. Due to this, is harder to make some actions like buy some pills or even go to hospitals. When I was in the second year of my Biotechnology degree, I was sick. I get some kind of fever caused by a strange type of influenza virus, I thought that I was die. My mother was so far from me, and my friends were going to their family houses. Were summer vacations. I lost almost 10 kilograms of weight. My luck was that my neighbor helped me, leaving me to the hospital. Thus, If I was to my mother’s house, likewise my friends, I will not be so bad, I guess.

Finally, some people need of the emotional supporting by their love ones to cope with some tense circumstances, like jobs interview. So, with supporting people, that could take this place, is easier to them to achieve greats opportunities in big companies. I was about to graduate and The Ambev, a huge drink factor, was making one enormous call, to achieve new employees. I participate in the first stages, but when the face to face will happen, with the boss supervisor, I became so nervous that I did not get to say one word. As a result, I failed. Certainly, If I had had some supporting, this probably did not happen.

Taking all these things into consideration, I strongly support the idea that is better live with our family or people that we love than live alone.