Educators should find out what students want included in the curriculum and then offer it to them.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, describe specific circumstances in which adopting the recommendation would or would not be advantageous and explain how these examples shape your position.

The author asserts that educators should embrace students’ feedbacks and incorporate them to the curriculum. while the inclusion of the students’ suggestions with regards to the planning of the curriculum may bring about some advantages, the educators should also consider the undesirable ramifications if this policy were to be implemented. although I concur that students’ feedbacks are vital for educators to perfect their curriculum, educators should only accept constructive suggestions and sieve out those which does not help to ameliorate the current curriculum.

incorporating students’ suggestions into the curriculum and offer it to them, will allow students’ weaknesses to be addressed celeritously. In this time and age, students do not only passively receive information from the educators but also have to constantly hunt for knowledge from journals and references. In the process of doing so, students may discover certain areas of the curriculum they are particularly vulnerable. With the educators being cognizant of the students’ weaknesses, it will therefore aid the educators to redress the curriculum which will then specifically address those issues immediately. this will not only ease the educators’ troubles but also reduce the time taken to identify their students’ weaknesses.

students are more interested in their studies if they are provided with a curriculum that they have a predilection for. As such, with students being more willing to commit and study with alacrity, the educators will most definitely witness an improvement in their grades obtained. similarly, educators may also find themselves in congenial position to teach if their students are eager to learn. this creates an ideal situation where students are eager to learn and educators are pleased to indoctrinate those that are hungry for knowledge.

nevertheless, educators should not remiss the disadvantages when they are amenable to their students’ suggestions. educators, especially the more experienced ones, have a more lucid direction of where the curriculum should be heading than their students. some students may only want topics that they consider interesting to be included in the curriculum while eradicating those that are vapid and trite. unfortunately, those banal chapterhe author asserts that educators should embrace students’ feedbacks and incorporate them to the curriculum. while the inclusion of the students’ suggestions with regards to the planning of the curriculum may bring about some advantages, the educators should also consider the undesirable ramifications if this policy were to be implemented. although I concur that students’ feedbacks are vital for educators to perfect their curriculum, educators should only accept constructive suggestions and sieve out those which does not help to ameliorate the current curriculum.

nevertheless, educators should not remiss the disadvantages when they are amenable to their students’ suggestions. educators, especially the more experienced ones, have a more lucid direction of where the curriculum should be heading than their students. some students may only want topics that they consider interesting to be included in the curriculum while eradicating those that are vapid and trite. unfortunately, those banal chapters that the students have the inclination to skip over are sometimes critical for their knowledge. For instance, students that are adept at solving mathematical equations may find writing essays a banality and hassle. however, it is vital to equip the students with the skill to analyze an issue and pen down their thoughts to write a cohesive prose. if the educators were to allow students to skip learning this precious set of skills, the students may most probably find themselves in a predicament when they are asked to write a personal statement or a report for instance.

In retrospect, although offering the students what they want for their curriculum may reduce the time taken to identify their weaknesses and heighten their enthusiasm when it comes to their learning, one should also consider the drawbacks such as oblique interests in certain areas of the curriculum and neglect those banal topics that may be equally or more critical to their studies.s that the students have the inclination to skip over are sometimes critical for their knowledge. For instance, students that are adept at solving mathematical equations may find writing essays a banality and hassle. however, it is vital to equip the students with the skill to analyze an issue and pen down their thoughts to write a cohesive prose. if the educators were to allow students to skip learning this precious set of skills, the students may most probably find themselves in a predicament when they are asked to write a personal statement or a report for instance.

In retrospect, although offering the students what they want for their curriculum may reduce the time taken to identify their weaknesses and heighten their enthusiasm when it comes to their learning, one should also consider the drawbacks such as oblique interests in certain areas of the curriculum and neglect those banal topics that may be equally or more critical to their studies.