The best way for a society to prepare its young people for leadership in government, industry, or other fields is by instilling in them a sense of cooperation, not competition.

In the world that we are living, people from diversified backgrounds exist. they together form a society which comprises of men and women irrespective of caste, creed and religion. For the upbringing and growth of the society, it is very important for everyone to lead a peaceful life in order to avoid arguments and unnecessary fights. this is possible only by instilling in the young people, a sense of co-operation and not competition.

Right from childhood, parents and teachers strive hard to teach children values of life so that they will grow up as successful citizens of a nation in turn leading to the growth of the world. Small kids could be taught about leadership qualities by fostering a sense of involvement in their day to day activites. according to the saying, "Today's kids are tomorrow's future", they are the one's to lead the country after they are big and hence it is mandatory for them to be with good qualities like honesty, politeness, genorosity and belongingness, which could pave way for a fruitful and advanced universe.

Further, competition only leads to ill effects. For example, if marks are given priority rather than development of knowledge, then it could lead to the destruction of the society as a whole, since it will give rise to ego problems in young minds which is very difficult to erase as time progresses. Similarly, the attitude to cheat in examinations will be increased. Further, failure in exams could prove fatal as many instances of suicidal cases are witnessed in the recent years.

Nevertheless, government is taking steps to curb such defects pervasive in our society. Past two years topper's list are not published in newspapers and it is not being highlighted in news channels. As a result of which, the concept of competition is declining to a greater extent. Also, instead of marks, many schools and colleges, adopt the grading system in order to inculcate the value of fostering learning among the students.

Furthermore, an adult should have a leadership quality in order to sustain the growth of the institution and this is possible only by being good to his/ her colleagues. On the other hand, competition could in turn lead to the downfall of the individual and the organization. if an individual co-operates with his other team members, then together they would yield better profits according to the saying, "United we stand, divided we fall"

Thus in a nutshell, the above facts can be stated precisely that, competition should be in the minds of all in order to achieve greater targets and move to a higher level rather than to create an ill - effect in others. governments, parents and teachers should lend a helping hand in such endeavours.