Do you agree or disagree that It is important to keep up with the latest fashions.

some people argue that it is important to keep up with the latest fashions. They cite the flamboyant nature of youngsters to support their part. however, I strongly disagree with these people and believe that being fashionable is in the sole discretion of an individual. The above viewpoint will be supported by two major reasons.

First of all, every nation practices its own customs and traditions which imbibes in every person the need to carry oneself in a particular way. For example, in India, the traditional wear of men dhotis whereas women’s could be seen clad in sarees. On the contrary, in foreign countries people of both the sexes are prone to wear pants and shirts together with a coat as their outfit. A transformation in the attire might only lead to a distortion in the cultural aspect of a country. Therefore, updating in terms of fashion need not imply a change in the attire that has been falsely registered in the minds of human beings.

Second of all, only those who wants to be a trendsetter may give more importance to styles regarding clothing, footwear or in fact, the aesthetic appearance. For example, business tycoons and technocrats must carry themselves with an ethereal dressing since their job demands it. however, it cannot be the case of a simple homemaker who cannot fit into a more decent look. Thus, situations enable a change in all.

To conclude, the issue of whether it is important to keep up with the latest fashions is complex. some have suggested that keeping up with the latest trend is essential as we are moving towards a developed nation with high class facilities and comfort at our doorstep. Nevertheless, I still contend that it may not be true for all in a general setup.