Do you agree or disagree that It is important to keep up with the latest fashions.

Fashion has had a profound influence in the people's preferences and the young generation's clothes, in particular. The issue that individuals are changing their styles considering with the new fashions of the society is an undeniable fact. In general, there are some contentious debates that how much it is significant to keep up with the community's fashion among populations. To my perspective, even though it is acceptable that people sometimes try to change the ways of dressing up, I contemplate that everybody should have her own style of dressing and it doesn't mind if she is not harmonious and matched with the current the fashions. In what follows, I delineate my justifications.

First and foremost, it is occasionally costly to keep up with the present fashions. As a matter of fact, it is not always feasible that individuals purchase the stylish garments, as it costs the exorbitant expenses to afford them each season. Suppose, an individual wants to buy different shoes, various dresses, and luxurious accessories with divers colors and models matched with the new modes. Faced with this situation, the person trying to keep with the latest modes has to spend prodigious sum of money just for her or his covering. Consequently, the individual will get seriously financial problems to supply the stuff, which is beyond his monthly in-come.

Second, new fashions are only fit on a few people’s bodies and most likely they are not appropriate for the quite a few persons. Ostensibly, the modes and styles cannot be matched and fitted everybody, since they are uniquely specific for some celebrities. The veracity of this claim can be easily evaluated with a meticulous observation on mass of examples; when girls and buys with special and peculiar appearances and characteristics wear the clothes defined as a new fashion, they look strangely disgraceful. To some extent, if a person dressed up in a way without considering how much appropriate the dress is for him, the person would actually take a wrong step beyond the expectations.

Last but not least, Fashions are just related to some business trying to sell their productions by famous figures who are wearing them. Correspondingly, it is a policy of the business to introduce a fashion as new mode for making money. Faced with fact; who would want waste the money for the other’s favor by following latest fashions?

All in all, by taking all above-mentioned arguments in considerations, I reiterate there is no substance that individuals keep up with the new fashions by wasting their money and wearing something which might not be suitable for them. Although some sophisticated people might support the statement, I disapprove that contention.