Technology has made children less creative than they are in past.Agree or disagree?

History of mankind proves the ability of humans to make advances in almost every field, be it arts or science or sports. Those days, children spend most of the time playing outdoors or involved in indoor activities like playing cards or clay molding. Kids before the 20th century were not exposed to technological devices whereas nowadays they use advanced objects better than their parents or grandparents. Hence, I disagree to the fact that technology has made children less creative than they were in past.

In every household, both the parents go for work and children are taken care of by maids or other family members. To pacify them, they are shown cartoon programs in TV and allowed to use mobile phone from a very young age. As a result of this, they are exposed to various information and daily happenings of the world. they acquire knowledge at a very young age which enables them to think out of the box.

Furthermore, exposure is at a great level, not only at home but also in schools and colleges. Adequate resources are available to enhance their intellectual skills. For example, most of the educational institutions offer English coaching classes to improve communication skills, sports activities during weekends to strengthen their body, abacus classes in the evenings to foster analytical skills and many more. Thus, students get a chance to be creative rather than to accept whatever is in store for them.

also, they don’t memorize lessons and have improved to the extent of writing answers in their own words. they participate in many events and join in mini projects at the school level. All these can make one to think that the creativity level increases with the advancement in the field of science and technology and does not decline it.

To put it in a nutshell, it can be stated that children nowadays tend to do smart work rather than the hard work done by their parents. also, they are capable of doing things differently as most of the great people do. Usage of mobile phones lead them to think of further advances that could be made.