Today it is clear that our increasing use of technology has caused more harm than good for mankind.

With the advent of technology, man has made his life much simpler. In the olden days, men stayed in caves and ate the flesh of animals. As days passed, he learnt to make fire and cook food. he also started building homes for him to live. he designed his necessities and worked towards achieving it. Thus, we could see that as need arises, ideas are formed and new things are invented. every creation has its boon and bane. every person must see to it that he uses the technology within limits and enjoys its advantages and not its disadvantages.

first, let's look at the uses of technology one by one with valid examples. The scenario today in most of the homes differ in a way that people buy food and clothes through online shopping without wasting time at the shops. Nowadays, cars are fitted with airbags and sensors keeping in mind the safety of the passengers. similarly, machines which are used to clean dishes and wash our clothes have made physical strain much lesser. Moreover, in early days, people used to stand in queues for hours together to book tickets. Recently, online ticket booking facilities have reduced waiting time enormously. Grandparents could communicate with their kids and grandchildren who are settled abroad through video chat. any kind of information is at our finger tips because of search engines like Google.

However, technology has its own drawbacks. children are the first ones to get addicted to video games and messages sent through the social networking sites. A greater possibility of kids getting affected could be noticed. similarly, social bonding is rarely witnessed among people ,since they don't even find time to spend together. For instance, in a family, even though the members are physically present in their homes, we could notice the mother watching serials in the television, father glued to his laptop or computer or phone owing to office related issues whereas their kids busy playing online games. Such a scenario is very common in every household.

Nevertheless, an opinion about the progress in technologies being viewed as good or bad lies solely in an individual. Anything would prove to be fruitful, if it is made use of within limits. it is the duty of parents to restrict their children and teach them moral values to lead a better life. similarly, it is the duty of the higher officials to make sure that their citizens are using technology within the set boundaries.

To summarize the above said views, it could be noted that any invention has its own advantages and disadvantages. early man suffered due to lack of resources. But with the availability of huge resources, it is a big question whether we are using them in a better fashion or not. To make the better use of it lies entirely in the hands of an individual. if a person makes use of technology in a good sense, then he will be benefited which in turn could lead to the benefit of the nation. Therefore, let's benefit from it than being harmed by it.