Today it is clear that our increasing use of technology has caused more harm than good for mankind.

"Technology: a boon or a bane?" Despite the assertion that technology can prove harmful to our health at times, it is imperative that technology has caused more good than harm for mankind. I believe that Technology has been a great companion for mankind and is always developed for the well-being of mankind.

One of the chief reasons for my fundamental discord with the author is that technology helps us perform activities which cannot be done by humans. For instance, Machine learning technology helps us predict quantities based on various parameters. For instance, Stock prices for next 5 years. Or classification of tumor cells as malignant or benign.

Another reason for my view is that technology is being developed to work with humans, thus, creating more jobs. For example, a technology called as collaborative robotics helps create robots which can work alongside humans. It is completely safe for humans to work around the collaborative robots. Thus, it also increases job opportunities solving the problem of unemployment.

Some might argue that technology like computers,mobiles affect our eyes egregiously. Yet we know that technology helps us save more lives than humanely possible. For instance, technology helps researchers find new ways to combat various diseases like cancer. It also helps doctors perform delicate surgery thanks to haptics and robotics. It allows doctors to improve upon their methods to make these methods as painless as possible. After weighing both sides, we can conclude that technology is, indeed, more of a boon than a bane.

For all the reasons stated above, technology is more helpful than deleterious for mankind.