Pirouettes Ballet School is the clear choice for any child. Of all the dance schools in Elmtown, Pirouettes has the most intensive program, and our teachers have danced in the most prestigious ballet companies all over the world. Many of our students have gone on to become professional dancers with top dance companies.

The author concludes that Pirouettes Ballet School is the clear choice for any child because it has the most intensive program, the teachers have danced in the most prestigious ballet companies all over the world and many of the students have gone on to become professional dancers at top dance companies. The author's line of reasoning is that intensive program would create better dancers and the teachers might be good because they have danced in the most prestigious ballet companies all over the world. the author's argument is unconvincing for various reasons.

First of all, the author concludes that Pirouettes school is the clear choice for any child based on the questionable assumption that a more intensive program would ensure a better dancer. It is entirely possible that because of the intensive program the child might get tired, lose hope and give up on dancing. This would make Pirouettes a bad choice for any child.

Secondly, the author assumes that teachers who have danced at prestigious ballet companies are better teachers. It is possible that they might be good at dancing but bad at teaching. It is also possible that they might be the worst dancers in those prestigious ballet companies. Thus, if the other better ballet dancers in those companies are teaching in other schools, Pirouettes might not be the clear choice.

Thirdly, author assumes that Pirouettes being a clear choice is determined only by the factors mentioned in the argument. It is possible that cost might be a dominating factor and Pirouettes might not be affordable to all. This would make it an unsuitable choice for few children.

Finally, even if the above assumptions are true, the author ignores the possibility that students might have gone into top dance companies by their own merit and not because of any help or knowledge from the school. Also, it is possible that many students might have gone to top companies but future students might not become professional dancers in top dance companies. Thus, Pirouettes school might not be the clear choice for any child.

In conclusion, the author's argument is not very strong. The author must provide support for the assumption that intensive program creates better dancers. Moreover, supporting evidence has to be provided for the assumptions that teachers who have danced in prestigious companies are good teachers, the dancers better than these teachers do not teach in any school and that students having gone to top dance companies implies that all students of this school will become professional dancers in top companies. Only with more convincing evidence can this argument be strengthened.