Pirouettes Ballet School is the clear choice for any child. Of all the dance schools in Elmtown, Pirouettes has the most intensive program, and our teachers have danced in the most prestigious ballet companies all over the world. Many of our students have gone on to become professional dancers with top dance companies.

Write a response in which you discuss what questions would need to be answered in order to decide whether the recommendation and the argument on which it is based are reasonable. Be sure to explain how the answers to these questions would help to evaluate the recommendation.

The author claims here that, Pirouettes Ballet School is the best dance school as they provide the most intense program along with some teachers who were very good dancers. Stated in this way, the argument fails to mention some important factors, on the basis of which it could have been evaluated. To support his claim, he reasons that, many of their students over the past years have become professional dancers with top companies. However, careful scrutiny of evidence reveals that there is little credible support to author's claim. Hence, it can be considered that the argument is incomplete and unsustainable.

Firstly the author readily assumes that, as the teachers were very good dancers in during their time and have danced in the prestigious companies, then they must be also be very good dance teacher. This is merely an assumption without much solid ground. To illustrate, there are many cases where a scholar who always topped his class fails to teach the easiest of things. It is not necessary that a good student or performer will be a good teacher. Hence, it would have been much more convincing if the author explicitly stated that, the teachers are experienced int teaching and they have proved to be effective very to the students.

Again, the author points out that their past students have gone to the most prestigious dance companies. This is again a weak and unsupported claim as it does not demonstrate any clear correlation between the success rate and enrollment rates. For example, there can be alumni of 1,000 students and successful student can be 800 where as in another case, the aluni can be 10,000 with the same number if successful students. But the number would still say that 800 is many. So, if the author provided evidence that the school has very good success rate it would have been convincing.

Finally, the conclusion the author has drawn raises some skeptical questions. Does intense program help to leran a cheerful thing like dance? What was the percentile of success rate of other schools? Are there other schools with more experienced teachers?

Without answering these questions, the reader is left with the impression that the claim here is just a wishful thinking of the author rather than substantive evidence.

In conclusion, the argument is unpersuasive as it stands. To bolster further, the author must have provided evidence with help of statistical data of all the dance schools of the Elmtown. Without any rigid reasoning, the argument can be considered as weak.