Today it is clear that our increasing use of technology has caused more harm than good for mankind.

We are in the 21st century and the usage of the different technologies over the years has just increased. Everything right from the wrist watches, to the spectacles to the mobiles in our hands to the trains and buses to commute to the computers and laptops on which we work, technology has mixed in our lives so perfectly thats its almost impossible to reduce its use in future anytime. Yes,the use of techology is doing more harm than good to not just humans but other living beings on this planet as well.We see laks of aquatic animals dying because of the different wastes thse technologies are generating.

In today's generation, Mobiles have become a basic need just like food and water. Even a 4 year old has his own mobile. People are becoming mobile addicts. Having a mobile right from such a young age secludes them from the rest of the world. From playing different video games to watching movies, many a times it becomes difficult for people to distinguish between virtual and physical world. With the advancements in technology ,we can also see how a few applications disable a man's cognitive thinking. For instance, we saw the Blue Whale application which forced individuals to kill themselves.

In a social media environment, where different social media applications like Twitter ,Facebook, Instagram ,people have become more obstentatious than social. "People are no more social in a social media Enviroment." It has become a necessity to post where you are,or what type of food are you eating etc. Such things put more pressure on an individual to be perfect and they refuse to believe that nothing is perfect. Young girls exposing themselves just to garner some attention and gain some thumbs up or likes. We see more people going in the wrong direction and people blackmailing and using social media content to stalk someone. More cyber crimes like cyberstalking,hacking have destroyed people's lives. With just a press of a button, we see a man's whole life savings are going into someone else's account. People are more afraid than secure.

In contrast to this, technology has also brought so much into people's lives. From ATM machines to dispense money and diiferent banking applications to transfer or send money , people do not have to stand in long queues in the bank anymore. IT has also brought people close to each other with the technologies like telephones and mobiles, to facetime and Watsapp messaging and calls. It has also saved a lot of time, earlier it used to take months to reach a place suppose US from India and now with the flights it can be done in a few days time.

Therefore, I will like to conclude that like every small thing on this planet has two sides- a bad and a good, Similarily technology has also prove to have boons and banes. Its upto us how much of a boon we want to take it as and how much of a bane we want to make it.