All too often, companies hire outside consultants to suggest ways for the company to operate more efficiently. If companies were to spend more time listening to their own employees, such consultants would be unnecessary.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with these statements and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statements might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

A company works because of its employees. The better standards the employees set for themselves, the more efficiently the company will run. Also to operate it more efficiently the company has to hire consultants to guide them in different consequential ways. So yes, a company hiring outside consultants to help them operate the company is necessary.

In such competitive times, more often than not employees are not well aware of the market standards or the client requirements. Many times, employees don't have that knowledge to provide inputs for the company. Therefore, it's better to hire consultants than to go bake the cake with half knowledge because companies whether it be a small scale or large scale always deals with a good turnover according to its capacity, losing client or money is dangerous.

There is also another reason to hire consultants. Consultants are well paid employees who have better knowledge of the market standards set according to each company and provide variety of solutions to a single problem. A consultants job is to provide consultations on different problems faced by a company. Therefore there is a good chance that the problem a particular company is facing, the consultant already knows how to solve it. So, a lot of time is also saved for a company to put it's employees in solving it.

Sometimes, the company doesn't have the resources also. Assume an IT company that needs to deliver a product to client and has some improvements to make in its front-end UI designing part. In a short notice a company can't train its programming developers to learn UI designing so it outsources it to a designing company with the help of a consultant who understands the requirements of the company and will help the company to deliver its product on time.

Therefore, I will like to conclude that it's better for a company to hire outside consultants to suggest them ways on how to operate a company more efficiently than to lose in such a competitive market.