As people rely more and more on technology to solve problems, the ability of humans to think for themselves will surely deteriorate.Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoni

With the faster pace of the development of technology, we rely much on the technology to solve our daily tasks regardless of noticing or not. There is a controversial issue among people these days that if the advanced technology renders us the improvement in thinking or otherwise deteriorating it. I agree partly that in some specific cases, the convenience means taking granted of doing something while more general, the technology stimulates us the capacity of critical thinking and makes it possible to explore the more cutting-edge scientific fields.

The threshold idea that the technology actually is the reflection of our minds. Without the outstanding creation and innovation of scientific, the tool we use today is unimaginable and the society will make no progress through an extended period of time. For example, such as the technology of genetic treatment and detection, families of children with birth defects confronts the predicament that the traditional treatment cannot solve the maladies. Thus, some biologists will consider that if the disease will be cured by modifying the genes. Through the profound reflection and painful endeavor, the gene therapy gives suffering families the hope of possessing a normal life. Similarly, the Italian physicist Guglielmo Marconi, who invented the apparatus of wireless telegraphy to transmit the signals through a long distance after full thinking of creating a more efficient method of transferring the information. In a word, it is the human nature that we tend to solve the emergent problems existing in the society or a more convenient way in the established ideology that lead us to an advancement.

Moreover, the technology would help us in further exploration of the knowledge as an indispensable instrument which is able to tackle some obstructions formidable for human being.It is no difficulty to adduce myriad examples to illustrate the argument. Under some extreme conditions such as high temperature of lava, high water pressure under the sea, only the robots can finish the operation which promotes the study of the geology. Additionally, the supercomputer operates so quickly that decrease the waiting time compared to the past. Thus, it is possible to study the quantum theory and the outer space. Since we know that the distance of celestial is too far from us and the speed of calculating of human being is so inefficient that it is unwise to rely on our own thinking capacity. However, the emergency of computer provides us the opportunity to a deeper thinking then lead to a more promising future of scientific research.

Nevertheless, the phenomenon we cannot take risks to ignore is that some reliance on the ready convenience will be taken for granted. The popularity of the calculator in our life relieve our mind and we can obtain the number whenever we want. But it will be detrimental for students especially who are still learning the rule of operation. Furthermore, the easy access of Internet surly benefit the scholars to search a proper article written by others. Obviously, it results many academic scandals such as the actor, Zhai Tianlin, who possessed doctor degree of Peking University, recently be completely debunked that his thesis is an academic plagiarism. From the scandal it is safely to say that the powerful network function reveals the dishonest and laziness of opportunism. They are loath to endeavor and think the topic of their own. To that extend, the technology is the impediment of thinking for themselves.

In a nutshell, to say the technology only contains an passive influence is too over-generalized and unconvincing. We should take other factors into consideration that the technology is the reflection of human thinking and it will boost the further study in some new branch of science,though we cannot deny the disadvantage of a excessive reliance on the technology to achieve some selfish goals.