As people rely more and more on technology to solve problems, the ability of humans to think for themselves will surely deteriorate.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

Every day, humans are developing new technology that each time we wake up in the morning, we find something new that has the potential to change our lives. Truly, some of these innovations made the impossible to possible. Although the development of technology has compromised some of our intellectual capabilities, it is not limiting our creativity which is the essence of human cognitive abilities. In addition, in some fields, technology and human thinking has advanced together.

Admittedly, humans are relying heavily on technology to avoid the menial tasks that propelled us to think more. In the past, we did not have smartphones that could store thousands of phonenumbers and we usually memorized important ones, which helped with our memorization skills. Furthermore, nowadays there are many schools that use the calculator as a imperative tool in math classes. This act not only deteriorates student's abilities to calculate using their minds, but also debilitates their familiarity with numbers which is important in understanding higher concepts in math. Hence, our reliability on these innovations has - especially in our quotidian tasks - dwindled our abilities.

Nevertheless, in fields such as arts or abstract studies like profound mathematics, our cognitive competence cannot be replaced by these inventions. A highly exalted art piece is recognized because of the novelty which is a virtue that cannot be created by machines. Moreover, great minds of each era are able solve intricate math problems by providing logical proofs of them which is impossible for a mere tool to accomplish. These disciplines all commonly require the imagination of human minds, and it is lucid that this is not what technology can supplant.

Furthermore, in some studies technology provides a solid ground for the humans to broaden their intellectual spectrum. Especially in statistics and engineering, due to the advancement of computer - which provides unprecedented calculating power - we were able to study fields that were once thought as impossible. For instance, without the development of the GPUs, Deep Learning could not have been applied to image recognition or NLP because of the immense calculations required to make the theory feasible. Consequently, with the development of technology, we face new possibilites that can broaden our knowledge.

In conclusion, because technology is helping us to solve everyday tasks, we are not motivated to take care of these by ourselves. Still, we possess imagination and creativity that machines cannot never imitate, and by collaborating with them we too can push our limits of knowledge further.