As people rely more and more on technology to solve problems, the ability of humans to think for themselves will surely deteriorate.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

The prompt argues that, as people rely more and more on technology to solve their problems, the ability of humans to think for themselves will deteriorate. I mostly disagree with this position stated by the author for the following reasons which I will elucidate further. Nevertheless, I do concede that in some situations human thinking is surely affected due to the technology.

To begin with, who has created technology? Humans themselves right. Humans introduces technologies to reduce their work and make life easier. If humans themselves have created technologies to make life easier, they obviously know what are the ill effects of it. For example a 'Mobile Phone' if mobiles were not introduced by humans years ago, could we imagine to live the same life that we live right now. No, we would have not been connected to each other, the development that we have seen would not be possible.

At the same time, we need technology in our day to day life it is not possible of us in this generation, to completely deploy technology out of our lives. Each and every field like media, science, industry, education, etc are dependent on technology. For instance, we can not run a industry producing canned beans without using the technical machines used in the factories. Technology is the need for our future and it must be used properly for sustainable growth of human race. And proper use of technology does not hamper the the human ability to think for themselves.

Just like they say every coin has two sides, the passage stated here has a other side as well. Relying more and more on technology in our daily lives has introduced lethargy in our life. Even to do the simplest things in our daily life we use technology. For instance, to switch on the fan nowadays we use remotes and senses like 'a clap'. In this particular case, we could surely move and switch on the fan on our own yet, we use a remote for the simplest work. This is making us more and more lazy. Our lazyness do affect us mentally and this sluggishness is not letting us think for ourselves.

In conclusion, "lose some and gain some" is a true principle. same goes with the prompt stated above by the author technology making our life easier may also have some ill-effects.

Woven baskets characterized by a particular distinctive pattern have previously been found only in the immediate vicinity of the prehistoric village of Palea and therefore were believed to have been made only by the Palean people. Recently, however, archaeologists discovered such a "Palean" basket in Lithos, an ancient village across the Brim River from Palea. The Brim River is very deep and broad, and so the ancient Paleans could have crossed it only by boat, and no Palean boats have been found. Thus it follows that the so-called Palean baskets were not uniquely Palean.

Write a response in which you discuss what specific evidence is needed to evaluate the argument and explain how the evidence would weaken or strengthen the argument.