As people rely more and more on technology to solve problems, the ability of humans to think for themselves will surely deteriorate. Discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

many would contend that the ability of humans to think for themselves will decline because people are contingent on technology to solve problems. In some sense, surfeit relying on technology instead of self-thinking is indeed problematic. Yet, I still believe that advanced technology provides us with more chances to deliberate with profundity. I would like to say the good stance of advance technology which benefits us in daily lives.

Of course, few would definitely gainsay that people should not be engaged in the usage of technologies such as cell phones and laptops. Also, it is not an uncommon situation to see abysmal incidents game addicted people confuse virtual lives with reality, and become indicted. Or, social networking platforms such as Instagram and Facebook offer content only based on people's interests; it leads people to have narrowed insights and consider a whole world agrees upon him or her. this implies that deterioration of think can be critical, and we should become reluctant to depend on technologies.

Notwithstanding the severe side effects of technologies, it does not necessarily mean that the progressed technologies are irrefutably dangerous. In terms of the good aspects of technologies, the benefits we obtain are superior to the negative impacts that we are going to experience. For example, let's assume that we describe a guy's daily routine. he wakes up from alarm which he set the night before he went to bed. then, he drinks a cup of coffee from a coffee machine or drinks fresh milk that is placed in the refrigerator. After the morning routine, he drives all the way to his vocation and uses the computer incessantly until he comes back home with his car again. he spends d a couple of hours watching TV or movies; then, he finally goes to bed as usual. Although this daily routine does not strictly coherent with all people, we recognize how much we gain benefits from the technologies. These incredible technologies allow us to handle tasks facile, as well as to broaden the scope of our lives. we need to acknowledge that we are a great beneficiary of technology.

In addition, the problem of treating all the technologies as heinous objects can be discussed in another sense. technologies paradoxically provide us with the ability to think deeper or the skills to act promptly and efficiently. people are able to calculate complicated math problems because simple and tedious math can be done using calculus. Or, in the medical technology field, many instruments to evaluate patients' results become highly automated with precise accuracy. In such cases, patients can be cured faster with efficient treatments.

To sum up, despite the possibility of deterioration of self-thinking, we are still relying on technologies greatly and we gain more benefits than its deleterious effects. With regard to concern about the side effects, we can try to restrain harmful subjects through the regulation of laws or finding new technologies that can preclude any incidents. Taken all together, we should not be negligent to convince that technologies are harmful, and we need to take into consideration about benefits we receive every day.