Understanding the past is of little use to those in current positions of leadership.

Many would assert understanding the past is of little use to those in current position of leadership because recent days are deem advanced and mercurial compared to the past. Yet, I still believe the past sublimes enormous lesson for every human, and especially for those in current positions need to deliberate the lessons from the past in order to lead the group well. I am going to delineate to espouse my argument.

Relying on and understanding the past might be furitive when people face unfamiliar situations because no one has experienced anything before and comparision between the current issue and the past is not going to be reliable. For example, our ongoing pandemic - COVID, we call this as "new normal," which implies that the world never underwent similar situations and people are asked to find out the new solution on our own. Even more, Spain Flu or any previous pandemic cannot account for any of our situations because the modern days are ridiclously different than the previous history. COVID-19 took only few days to get disseminated through vehicles such as airplane while the previous pandemic instilled slower. These situations indicates that understanidng the past is not helpful and efficient to solve the current problems.

Notwithstanding the fact that some cases are not reliable based on the understanding the past, this is not always correct. Those examples are dramatic situations which we do not encounter daily, though we still suffering from COVID-19. In terms of smaller scale, people do need to reflect the previous history and need to get the lesson from it in order to head right path. The Stock market is embodiment of the great reason why people need to study the history. Stock market is fluctating all the time and no one can predict the correct answers. Neverthless, the financial market still has numerous jobs for stock market and try their best to predict the upcoming trend. The most efficient and reliable method to comprehend the future trend is relfecting on previous history because stock market trend shows similar graph trends for long-term.

In addition, people of leadership positions need to be assured that they understand and apply the previous history to the current so as to thwart any mistakes and remind the original purpose of their own insitutions. In case of companies who are abrogated completely in history, most of cases were due to they lost their original vision, and it led the bankruptcy. For example, there is one company in Korea, which introduced to customers along spreading their core belief which is cheap and good quality food. However, as time passed, the company started to lost in track and sold foods with higher price and lower quality. Eventually, the company is about to insolvent. The lesson the leadership positions need to consider is they need to always remind themselves with the past.

To sum up, despite many argues that understanding the past is little use to those in current positions of leadership, I content it is really crucial to recall and understand the previous history in order to engender the better outcome and always lead the their group to right way.